VIEW ARCHIVES (13252 articles)

<< Back
NSW 2017 Country and Provincial Racing Award finalists
10 Aug 2017 | Racing NSW 
The 2017 Country and Provincial Racing Awards function is to be held at the Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney on Friday 29 September 2017.

Finalists for awards in each category selected from the nominations are as follows:


Simon Nivison Special Achievement Award

No finalists are announced for this award.

Country TAB Race Club of the Year

Moruya Jockey Club
Murrumbidgee Turf Club
Muswellbrook Race Club
Wellington Jockey Club

Community Race Club of the Year

Berrigan & District Race Club
Bong Bong Picnic Race Club
Deepwater Jockey Club
Gilgandra Jockey Club

Outstanding Achievement Award

Crookwell District Amateur Picnic Race Club
Lismore Turf Club
Tuncurry-Forster Jockey Club
Tweed River Jockey Club

Country Horse of the Year

Green Sweet
The Monstar

Country Trainer of the Year

Brett Thompson
Matthew Dunn
Trevor Sutherland

Country Jockey of the Year

Greg Ryan
Rachael Murray
Robert Thompson

Country Leading Apprentice of the Year

Jean Van Overmeire

Leading Approved Rider of the Year

Ricky Blewitt


Ted McCabe Provincial Recognition Award

No finalists are announced for this award.

Provincial Jockey of the Year

Jeff Penza

Provincial Apprentice Jockey of the Year

Rachel King

Provincial Trainer of the Year

Kris Lees

Provincial Horse of the Year - Finalists

Le Romain
Sense of Occasion
The Mission

©Copyright 2006 - 2017 Thoroughbred News.
All rights reserved
Development and Design by Web Element